Leadership Team

Leadership Team

This is the leadership of Haven Community Church charged with the physical and spiritual well being of the church and it’s members.

Senior Pastor; Director

Jack Cohen

The pastor is the spiritual leader of the church, providing oversight to the church, teaching the Word of God, pray for its members, and ensure church discipline in accordance with God’s teachings.
Church Secretary, Stephen Minister

Joanna Shea

The  Church Secretary is a senior position in Haven Community Church, similar to the corporate secretary in publicly listed companies. The company secretary is responsible for the efficient administration of a church, particularly with regard to ensuring compliance with statutory and regulatory requirements and for ensuring that decisions of the Haven Leadership Team are implemented. Despite the name, the role is not a clerical or secretarial one in the usual sense. The church secretary ensures that an organization complies with relevant legislation…
Connections Ministry Leader; Outreach & Missions Ministry Leader

Jill Cohen

The Connection Ministry’s purpose is to connect the people of Haven Community Church to the work and ministry of the church through membership and utilizing personal & spiritual gifts. Haven’s Helping Hands is the Missions arm of the church with a purpose of providing physical, financial and emotional support to our community and its people who are in need.
Treasurer; Finance Ministry Leader; Director

Jim Forsman

The purpose of the Finance Ministry is to manage the finances of the church, including managing the collection of all forms of income and ensuring the payment of all expenses and liabilities.
Facilities Trustee Leader

Keith Edwards

The purpose of the Facilities Trustees is to ensure effective management, security, and procurement of Haven’s physical assets & facilities.
Lay Leader; Growth Ministry Leader; Children & Youth Leader (Temporary); Director

Debbie Divirgilio

The lay leader is a member of the laity in any congregation who has been chosen as a leader. Since lay leadership is not an ordained clerical office, the lay leader’s responsibilities vary according to the particular tradition to which he or she belongs.
Caring Ministry Leader

Donna Whigham

The Caring Ministry is comprised of four areas serving the members of Haven Community Church. The various ministries range from providing cards and food to providing one-on-one Stephen Ministers who are prayerfully matched with people who are going through a stressful time or life difficulty. All are underpinned by and thru the Prayer Ministry.
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons